the receiving end of obsession

i have always been a free spirit

doing whatever the fuck i want

because of my uncanny unconventionality

or at least i seemed that way to you

you were my opposite

we should have been like yin and yang

able to find balance

but no

you broke me instead

i lost myself in your competition

competition against me

what were you trying to prove?

then pushing me to the curb

 throwing shitty scraps of your time

like i was your trash can

you’re not in love

you never were

you’re obsessed

i had to be your possession

and in order to do that i had give up myself

my freedom

everything i was

thank God, you’re gone

-A.J.C

the receiving end of obsession

Leave a Reply

